.Chronique Pictures_Page_03_Image_0001

Image: Mérimée, Prosper. Chronique Du Règne De Charles IX. C. Lévy, Paris, 1892.

:  List of Mérimée’s works

:  Scan of Mosaïque original edition title and contents pages

:  Spaniards in Denmark from The Theater of Clara Gazul

:  Mateo Falcone

:  The Vision of Charles XI

:  Storming the Fort

:  Tamango

:  Federigo

:  The Pearl of Toledo

:  The Etruscan Vase

:  A Game of Trictrac

:  Letters from Spain

:  The Double Mistake

:  Souls of Purgatory

:  The Venus of Ille

:  Colomba

:  Arsène Guillot

:  Carmen

:  Abbé Aubain

:   The Blue Room

:   Lokis

:   Djoûmane

:  The Viccolo of Madam Lucrezia


We would appreciate your help in increasing the number of Mérimée translations available on this site. We would gladly accept typed copies of public domain English editions as well as your own original translations. Please contact the site director, Corry Cropper { }, if you would like to help.